Choosing the status of your Residential sales listings

All_Membership_package_holders_who_use_ZooplaPro_to_manually_upload.png

When uploading a listing to your Residential sales listings department, it's important that the status is correct so the listing appears correctly on site.  

To choose the correct listing status:

  1. Log in to ZooplaPro
  2. Click the Manage listings tab
  3. Click Residential sales listings
  4. Click Add listing to add a new listing, or locate and click an existing listing to edit it
  5. In the Status section, choose a Site status:
    1. Public will make the listing live on Zoopla
    2. Private will keep it in your property listings page within ZooplaPro, but it will not be live on Zoopla
    3. Deleted will delete the listing from ZooplaPro and the live site
  6. Choose a Listing status. This is how the property will display once it's live on Zoopla. For example, For sale, Sale under offer or Sold 
  7. Choose a Property type. These are set by Zoopla, so you can choose the most appropriate option to describe your listing
  8. Choose the Tenure of the property, for example, Freehold, Leasehold, Share of freehold or Feudal. This, and the below four steps, are required fields as set out by National Trading Standards
    1. If Leasehold is selected, enter the Years remaining on lease or the Lease expiry date
    2. Enter the Ground Rent per annum
    3. Enter the Service Charge per annum or per calendar month
    4. Select the Service Charge frequency
  9. Tick the boxes for New build or Retirement home, if applicable
  10. Choose the Council tax band for the property. This is a required field as set out by National Trading Standards
    1. Complete the remaining sections and fields if you haven't already
      For more information on How to upload sales listings in ZooplaPro, click here
  11. Click Save. Your changes will be live on Zoopla within the hour

 Note

If you want to delete a listing, choose the Deleted Site status and click Save. Once you've set it as Deleted and saved, the listing cannot be reinstated

Was this article helpful?
5 out of 8 found this helpful